How do I prevent admin lockout?
The short answer is that you don’t have to do anything.
With built-in lockout prevention, Restrict User Access takes care of it automatically. All administrators will by default have access to all content regardless of the Access Levels you create.
If the plugin is deactivated, any restricted content will become accessible to everyone again; Restrict User Access does not permanently alter Roles or Capabilities in any way.