Restricted content is still being displayed on archive pages or in widgets?

The content you restrict with Restrict User Access will become inaccessible to unauthorized users, but any links that point to restricted content will not be hidden automatically.

This means that links to restricted content can still be visible on archive pages, search results, widgets, or in custom lists. It is recommended to restrict whole archive pages or otherwise only show titles and excerpts in those cases.

 

 

Was this article helpful to you?